PeeSpeed Photography Blog

Thursday, August 08, 2013 Trackday 9/8/13

So the people on the AE86IRL website are holding a trackday tomorow, I'm off work this week.....ok I'm sold on the idea of going and taking a few pics. Alright I knew it was on and sort of planned on going anyway just as long as I had a few things sorted out at home. They're sorted so I have a free day tomorrow.
They had a trackday at the end of March and it was good craic, lots of nice Twin Cams but also a few other nice machines knocking about the paddock.


The track sessions were divided into two groups, one for no drifting or messing and one for drifting so the sideways junkies could get their kicks

A good days entertainment and no incidents so hopefully tomorrow will bring more of the same.

The March photos can be found Here

Check out  tomorrow evening to see the shots from the day.


Wednesday, August 07, 2013

Back to the Rally Stages

This Sunday sees the return of Peespeed Photography to the rally stages when I head to Clonmel for the Sepam Tipperary MC Stonethrowers Rally. The last time I was at a rally was back at the start of June when I attended the Laois RSC Heartlands Rally based in Portlaoise, since then it's been a few car/vintage shows and various multi-venue autotests and Lanes rallys.
This weekends event is Rnd 6, of 8, of the Dunlop National Rally Championship and the 2013 National Champion could be crowned if Donegal pair Declan and Brian Boyle have a good result in their Subaru Impreza WRC. However Niall Maguire/Enda Sherry and James Belton/Mark Glennerster also in Subarus will be trying hard to reduce the deficit to the championship leaders.Roy White/James O'Brien in their MG should not be discounted from a good overall result after their recent victory on the Imokilly event, which was Roy's first overall victory in his rallying career. Heading the 2wd battle will be Wexford crew James Stafford and Amy Ryan in the PCRS run Darrian T90GTR. In Group N the battle should centre on the Monaghan crews Josh Moffet/John Rowan, Sam Moffet/James O'Reilly and Stephen & Susnne Wright all in Mitsubishis with Colm Murhy/Don Montgomery (Impreza) and Eugene Meegan/Sarah Whelan (Evo)also fighting it out for class honors.
A number of British Championship regulars have entered as a shakedown/test for the upcoming Ulster Rally. Johnny Greer and Desi Henry bring their Citroen DS3R3s while Barry Greer, navigated by Damien Duffin, has entered an R2 Fiesta and Dave Carney with local co-driver Ray Fitzpatrick test their Citroen C2R2 Max.

Top 10
Declan Boyle Brian Boyle Subaru Impreza WRC 8
2  Niall McGuire Enda Sherry Subaru Impreza WRC 8
James Belton Mark Glennerster Subaru Impreza WRC 8
4  Darragh O'Riordan Tony McDaid Ford Fiesta WRC 8
5  James Stafford Amy Ryan Darrian T90 GTR 14
6  Roy White James O'Brien MG ZR  20
7  Kevin Barrett Sean Mullally Subaru Impreza WRC 8
8  Sam Moffet James O'Reilly Mitsubishi EVO9 4
9  Josh Moffet John Rowan Mitsubishi EVO9 4
10  Stephen Wright Susanne Wright Mitsubishi EVO9 4
Full entry list available  Here

First car leaves the start ramp at the Clonmel Park Hotel at 9.25 and is due back to the Rally HQ at 16.14 approx. Further details available on Tipperary Motor Club

Results during the day will be available Here

2012 winners Brian O'Mahony/John Higgins